Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Committees

Environmental Affairs and Sustainability Committee (EASC)

The Environmental Affairs and Sustainability Committee (EASC) is an advisory committee to the Vice Chancellor of Operations & Chief Operating Officer on issues concerning campus environmental, social and economic sustainability as it relates to academics and engagement, operations, and planning and administration. The EASC assesses MU’s campus sustainability and reviews and recommends strategies for improvement to be included in the Campus Sustainability Plan. Learn more about EASC.

EASC Members:

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs Representative


Vice Chancellor for Operations Representative

Todd Houts
Director II
Environmental Health & Safety
houtst@missouri.edu

Joint Office of Strategic Communication & Marketing Representative

Lisa Thurber
Sr. Director
Marketing & Communications
thurberl@missouri.edu

Vice Chancellor for Finance Representative

Shelley Bush Rowe
Sr. Director Program/Project Ops
Finance Administration
bushs@missouri.edu

Vice Chancellor for Human Resources Representative

Teresa Long
Human Resources Consultant
Human Resources Services

Director of Intercollegiate Athletics Representative

Tony Wirkus
Event Management and Sustainability Coordinator
Intercollegiate Athletics
wirkusa@missouri.edu

Faculty Council appointed faculty members as Chair, and with teaching and research focus

Sougata Bardhan, Chair Assistant Research Professor School of Natural Resources bardhans@missouri.edu
Sanjeev Khanna, Chair Professor Mechanical And Aerospace khannas@missouri.edu
David Beversdorf Professor Radiology beversdorfd@health.missouri.edu
Keona Ervin Associate Professor History evink@missouri.edu
 
Christine Li Assistant Professor School of Natural Resources lij1@missouri.edu
Mark Milanick Professor Med Pharmacology/Physiology milanickm@health.missouri.edu
Hua Qin
Assistant Professor
Applied Social Sciences

Staff Representative

Eric Acton
Operations Support Tech Sr.
A.L. Gustin Golf Course

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Rebecca Engen
Undergraduate Student
rjenmk@mail.missouri.edu

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Houston Sudekum
Graduate Student
hjs5td@mail.missouri.edu

MU Health Care Representative

Cindy Cook
Director, Environmental Services
Safety & Patient Support Services
cookci@health.missouri.edu

Campus Facilities-Energy Management Representative

Tim Gephardt
Managing Engineer
Power Plant and Steam/Water Energy Management

Campus Facilities-Facility Operations Representative

Matt Maher
Assistant Director Facility Operations
Facility Operations
maherl@missouri.edu

Campus Facilities-Planning, Design & Construction Representative

Chris Wilson
Program/Project Support Coordinator
Plan, Design & Construction
wilsonchri@missouri.edu

UM System – Procurement Operations Representative

David Silvey
Strategic Sourcing Specialist
Procurement Operations

Ex Officio

Srinivasan (Raghu) Raghavan
Sustainability Manager
Sustainability Office
raghavans@missouri.edu