Skip to Content Skip to Navigation


Environmental Affairs and Sustainability Committee (EASC)

The Environmental Affairs and Sustainability Committee (EASC) is an advisory committee to the Vice Chancellor of Operations & Chief Operating Officer on issues concerning campus environmental, social and economic sustainability as it relates to academics and engagement, operations, and planning and administration. The EASC assesses MU’s campus sustainability and reviews and recommends strategies for improvement to be included in the Campus Sustainability Plan. Learn more about EASC.

EASC Members:

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs Representative

Bill Martin
Manager III
Campus Dining Services

Vice Chancellor for Operations Representative

Todd Houts
Director II
Environmental Health & Safety

Joint Office of Strategic Communication & Marketing Representative

Lisa Thurber
Sr. Director
Marketing & Communications

Vice Chancellor for Finance Representative

Shelley Bush Rowe
Sr. Director Program/Project Ops
Finance Administration

Vice Chancellor for Human Resources Representative

Patty Haberberger
Vice Chancellor
Human Resources Services

Director of Intercollegiate Athletics Representative

Tony Wirkus
Event Management and Sustainability Coordinator
Intercollegiate Athletics

Faculty Council appointed faculty members as Chair (one), and with teaching and research focus

Sougata Bardhan
Assistant Research Professor,
School of Natural Resources Admin
David Beversdorf
Laura Cole
Assistant Professor
Architectural Studies
Sanjeev Khanna, Chair
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Christine Li
Assistant Professor
School of Natural Resources Admin
Hua Qin
Assistant Professor
Applied Social Sciences

Staff Representative

Bonnie Hansen
Facilities Space Planner/Analyst
Space Planning

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Adam Fisher
Undergraduate Student

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Stephanie Rosbach
Graduate Student

MU Health Care Representative

Cindy Cook
Director, Environmental Services
Safety & Patient Support Services

Campus Facilities-Energy Management Representative

Paul Coleman
Energy Management

Campus Facilities-Facility Operations Representative

Matt Maher
Assistant Director Facility Operations
Facility Operations

Campus Facilities-Planning, Design & Construction Representative

Chris Wilson
Program/Project Support Coordinator
Plan, Design & Construction

UM System – Procurement Operations Representative

David Silvey
Strategic Sourcing Specialist
Procurement Operations

Ex Officio

Srinivasan (Raghu) Raghavan
Sustainability Manager
Sustainability Office