Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Committees

Environmental Affairs and Sustainability Committee (EASC)

The Environmental Affairs and Sustainability Committee (EASC) is an advisory committee to the Vice Chancellor of Operations & Chief Operating Officer on issues concerning campus environmental, social and economic sustainability as it relates to academics and engagement, operations, and planning and administration. The EASC assesses MU’s campus sustainability and reviews and recommends strategies for improvement to be included in the Campus Sustainability Plan. Learn more about EASC.

EASC Members:

Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs Representative

Bill Martin
Manager III
Campus Dining Services
martinwd@missouri.edu

Vice Chancellor for Operations Representative

Todd Houts
Director II
Environmental Health & Safety
houtst@missouri.edu

Joint Office of Strategic Communication & Marketing Representative

Lisa Thurber
Sr. Director
Marketing & Communications
thurberl@missouri.edu

Vice Chancellor for Finance Representative

Shelley Bush Rowe
Sr. Director Program/Project Ops
Finance Administration
bushs@missouri.edu

Vice Chancellor for Human Resources Representative

Patty Haberberger
Vice Chancellor
Human Resources Services
haberbergerp@missouri.edu

Director of Intercollegiate Athletics Representative

Tony Wirkus
Event Management and Sustainability Coordinator
Intercollegiate Athletics
wirkusa@missouri.edu

Faculty Council appointed faculty members as Chair (one), and with teaching and research focus

Sougata Bardhan
Assistant Research Professor,
School of Natural Resources Admin
bardhans@missouri.edu
David Beversdorf
Professor
Radiology
beversdorfd@health.missouri.edu
Laura Cole
Assistant Professor
Architectural Studies
colelb@missouri.edu
Sanjeev Khanna, Chair
Professor
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
khannas@missouri.edu
Christine Li
Assistant Professor
School of Natural Resources Admin
lij1@missouri.edu
Hua Qin
Assistant Professor
Applied Social Sciences
qinh@missouri.edu

Staff Representative

Bonnie Hansen
Facilities Space Planner/Analyst
Space Planning
hansenbo@missouri.edu

Missouri Students Association (MSA)

Adam Fisher
Undergraduate Student
ajfhff@mail.missouri.edu

Graduate Professional Council (GPC)

Stephanie Rosbach
Graduate Student
sarc7d@mail.missouri.edu

MU Health Care Representative

Cindy Cook
Director, Environmental Services
Safety & Patient Support Services
cookci@health.missouri.edu

Campus Facilities-Energy Management Representative

Paul Coleman
Manager
Energy Management
ColemanP@missouri.edu

Campus Facilities-Facility Operations Representative

Matt Maher
Assistant Director Facility Operations
Facility Operations
maherl@missouri.edu

Campus Facilities-Planning, Design & Construction Representative

Chris Wilson
Program/Project Support Coordinator
Plan, Design & Construction
wilsonchri@missouri.edu

UM System – Procurement Operations Representative

David Silvey
Strategic Sourcing Specialist
Procurement Operations

Ex Officio

Srinivasan (Raghu) Raghavan
Sustainability Manager
Sustainability Office
raghavans@missouri.edu